Vermont Road Trip

posted in: Old Trips, VT | 0

Travel Date

7-16 April 2017

Trip Narrative

Itinerary

  • Saturday 8 April: Mark on-road to Burlington
  • Sunday 9 April: Catherine flight into Burlington; overnight in Burlington
  • Monday 10 April: Burlington; overnight in Burlington
  • Tuesday 11 April: Waterbury; Ben & Jerry's factory; Smuggler's Notch Drive
  • Wednesday 12 April: Hanover NH; Dartmouth tour
  • Thursday 13 April: St Johnsbury
  • Friday 14 April: St Johnsbury
  • Saturday 15 April: return to Burlington; overnight in Burlington
  • Sunday 16 April: Catherine flies out of Burlington; Mark on-road to PBO
  • Monday 17 April: Mark arrives PBO

Tasks

  • set radio route and local H/T channels
  • pickup oil change, tires and check
  • gather podcasts
  • check SiriusXM baseball/hockey schedules
  • SECU travel card
  • PBO <==> Burlington mapping

Stuff to Do

Mapping/GPX Data

Route sequence

  1. Pittsboro NC

  2. Harrisonburg VA

  3. Winchester VA

  4. Hagerstown MD

  5. Harrisburg PA

  6. Scranton PA

  7. Albany NY

  8. Queensbury NY

  9. Paradox NY

  10. Burlington VT

Albany-to-Burlington repeaters

Overnights

Destinations

  • Saturday 8 April: Mark on-road to Burlington
  • Sunday 9 April: Burlington
  • Monday 10 April: Burlington
  • Tuesday 11 April: Waterbury
  • Wednesday 12 April: Hanover NH
  • Thursday 13 April: St Johnsbury
  • Friday 14 April: St Johnsbury
  • Saturday 15 April: Burlington
  • Sunday 16 April: Mark on-road to PBO

AirBnB Options

Photos